#ThrowBackThursday, Music, and a Freebie (finally!)

So, I don’t normally participate in the whole Throwback Thursday meme, but I came across this photo of me earlier this week and just felt like I HAD to share it.

PTDC0026

Ahh, look at that bonnet!  This has to be an Easter outfit.  The only proper way to celebrate The Resurrection is with a bonnet on your head.  Obvs.

Thanks for humoring me while I share such an adorable photo of myself.  It’s just one of those things that makes me smile!

My daughter and I have been listening to lots of music today.  She is quite the lover of all things musical.  She is currently listening to the 2005 Pride and Prejudice soundtrack while she naps.  We both have a very eclectic taste in music.  Here favorite songs today are:

Guns N’ Roses – “Sweet Child O’ Mine”

Janis Joplin – “Mercedes-Benz”

Meat Loaf – “I Would Do Anything For Love (But I Won’t Do That)”

And, the moment you’ve all been waiting for (maybe?) – a subscriber freebie!  It isn’t much, but I think it is a nice thing to have nonetheless.  I will be sharing a printable with my subscribers today.

I have recently tried to take seriously the verse in the second book of Corinthians to “take every thought captive to obey Christ” (10:5 ESV).  I have a tendency to dwell on the hard things or the negative things in my life, and I feel like that eats into the joy I have in Christ.  So, I’m trying really hard to stay positive, and even more importantly get rid of shame and guilt.

everythoughtcaptive (2)

The printable I have made is a “List of Positive Things About Me”.  Above is a black and white sample photo for you.  In order to take advantage of this freebie, click here and fill out the form (even if you are already following on WordPress it would be good to go ahead and fill out this form to get your freebie!)  The download is only available for a week, so get it quick!

Thank you so much for reading my ramblings.  I’m excited to have more people to connect with!

One thought on “#ThrowBackThursday, Music, and a Freebie (finally!)

  1. Pingback: Get to Know Me | warrior hippie

Leave a Reply

