31 Days of Blogging – Day 10

The sand is rough between my toes, but it feels cool and I barely notice.  My shoes are in one hand, and the other hand is lifted high in praise.  The ocean’s waves mix with the guitar in beautiful harmony.  The breeze blows with the rhythm – tonight it is a Sacrament.  It is the rush of the Holy Spirit.  The world still has me in a broken place, but tonight I am getting a preview of the Eternal.  All is well.  All will pass.  I am celebrating the love of my Savior on a beautiful beach.  I feel His presence, and that is enough for now.

16 thoughts on “31 Days of Blogging – Day 10

  1. Pingback: 31 Days of Blogging – My Theme and Day 1 | warrior hippie

  2. Yes, yes, and yes again. Standing on the beach, watching the rush of the waves as a preview of the eternal. The beach has always been my favorite sanctuary, but I didn’t know exactly why. Now I do. Thank you for your post.

  3. The beach is a great place to sense God’s presence. Thanks so much for stopping by my blog today. You are welcome any time.

    Fondly,
    Glenda

    31 dayer

  4. Hey, I am here from inspire me mondays. I know that I commented on this when it was originally posted, but I don’t see my comment. 😦 Anyway, I loved reading your descriptive words. Thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

