31 Days of Blogging – Day 16

Halfway there!  Well, technically halfway through this post would be 15 1/2 so then I’ll be halfway there, ha!  This has been a good exercise for me thus far.  Getting back into the groove of writing has made me feel very productive.

I wanted to thank everyone for all the encouraging comments on yesterday’s post.  I think just writing about it was very cathartic, but all of those kind words really made me feel better.  So, thanks!

Today’s post will be another picture post.  It will be fun after all the emotional charge of Day 15.

I love to throw themed parties.  I haven’t done so in a while, but it is loads of fun!  I can’t wait until Boo-Bear is old enough to have birthday parties.

Back in 2008, in honor of Friday the 13th and my recent purchase of the Tim Burton film, I had a Sweeney Todd party.  I made meat pies, dressed up like Mrs. Lovett, and we watched the film and just had a great time.

1930160_508229093258_5009_n1930160_508229133178_7289_n

1930160_508229058328_3060_n

1930160_508229148148_8173_n

You would never guess I was involved in theatre, would you?  😉

16 thoughts on “31 Days of Blogging – Day 16

  1. Pingback: 31 Days of Blogging – My Theme and Day 1 | warrior hippie

  2. What a FUN post. Love your enthusiasm and creativity!!!

    I love giving theme parties too. At least I did while my kiddos were growing up (pirate, dinosaur, castle to name few). Come to think of it I haven’t given one in decades now. I think it is time to have one – maybe one for my 57th birthday in March!

  3. That is so many kinds of awesome!!! I am a thespian and singer myself, so I love a good themed party 🙂 I have yet to see Sweeney Todd, but one day I will. I’ll admit though, I’m kind of afraid it will wind up either really creeping me out or making me feel squeamish about eating the lovely meat pies that our local Melkite Catholic parish makes for their Middle Eastern Food Festival each year! I missed your post yesterday as I was resting from my Day 14, but I’m going to head back and read it. (((((hugs))))) to you! You rock!

    • I am so glad that we found one another’s blogs, because we have so much in common! Sweeney Todd is fabulous, the music is so haunting and wonderful. But, it is pretty creepy and can make you feel icky. I’ve always wanted to work that show, the set would be fun to put together!

Leave a Reply

