31 Days of Blogging – Day 23

The Nerd is up and at ’em getting ready for work, and I am still lazing about in bed.  R woke up around 2:00 to eat, and so I’m trying to get in as many winks as I can before starting the day.

R is in her crib making lots of noise.  She’s awake, but she isn’t unhappy.  She’s having quite the conversation in there.  She’s very talkative for someone who doesn’t have any words at her disposal.  She does this a lot – chatting in the morning.  We call it “talking to the angel”, because it does seem like she must be talking to someone.

Her sounds get to the point of sounding more like “Mama, come get me!” cries, so I rouse myself and go pick her up.  She gives me a big grin, and I unzip her from her sleep sack and change her overnight diaper.  She is trying to talk to me the entire time.  Oh, how precious this child is!

I go into the living room and get myself comfortable on the love seat so I can feed her.  She never cries, but makes impatient noises, letting me know she is hungry.  She starts nursing, and all the while is making noise – talking with her mouth full.

I have a feeling that once she has words, she’s going to be one of those kids who talks from the time she wakes up until the time she goes to bed.  A wordy child.  I have no idea where she gets it…

8 thoughts on “31 Days of Blogging – Day 23

  1. I feel like I know your daughter. My baby, now 16-months is the same way. He talks from the moment his eyes open. He talks in the car, at the dinner table and everywhere else in between. I love his little chatter. He too doesn’t have words yet, outside of Mama, Dada, eat and key, baaa (ball) that is. Enjoy your sweet girl.

  2. Pingback: 31 Days of Blogging – My Theme and Day 1 | warrior hippie

Leave a Reply

