31 Days – Theme for 2015

I sometimes wonder why I have this blog.  I really do enjoy writing, but real life gets in the way sometimes.  I honestly need to work on my discipline.  I focus most of my attention on my little girl, who will be 15 months old in two days!

I have decided that while I do not blog as much as I would like to – I still want to be involved in the Write 31 Days challenge.  So, here is my focus for the month –

31 Good and Perfect Gifts.  Based off of James 1:17 (Every good and perfect gift is from above, coming down from the Father of the heavenly lights, who does not change like shifting shadows.) I will be sharing one thing each day that I believe is a gift from the Creator.  I believe it will make me more thankful, and it will help me get out of a funk that I have been in lately.

Day 1 – A Roof

Day 2 – Music

Day 3 – Snuggles

Day 4 – Cloth Diapers!

Day 5 – A New Dawn

Day 6 – Literature

Day 7 – Another 31 Days Blog

Day 8 – The Twin

Day 9 – A Bed

Day 10 – My Sewing Machine

Day 11 – Theatre

Day 12 – The Nerd

Day 13 – {A Little TMI}

Day 14 – Laughter

Day 15 – Generosity

Day 16 – Poetry

Day 17 – Fun Finds

Day 18 – Things That Soothe

Day 19 – Shakespeare

Day 20

Day 21

Day 22

Day 23

Day 24

Day 25

Day 26

Day 27

Day 28

Day 29

Day 30

Day 31

Leave a Reply

