Day 17 – Fun Finds

R has inexplicably become interested in The Avengers.  She’s never seen the movies, of course.  Well, I take that back.  Her father and I watched one in her vicinity several months ago, but she didn’t watch it.  She doesn’t get all that much screen time right now (I won’t say she never does, because sometimes I just have to play a DampRid commercial so she can see the dog.  Yes, I’m serious.  I was catching up with a show online once and that commercial came on.  She beamed.  So, now it’s her favorite thing.  *shrug*)

Anyway, for the past few weeks, whenever we go out anywhere and she sees anything Avenger related, she says “Ooooh.” and points and gets excited.  It’s adorable.  She is particularly enamored of Thor.

Now, I’m a bit of a comic book nerd – so I have no problem encouraging this sudden interest.  I’m more of a DC girl, but I do like Marvel too.  I tend to stay on the X-Men side of things, but the Avengers are pretty cool.

She’s stocking up on merch.  She’s getting Mjolnir (Thor’s hammer) as a Christmas gift this year.  She has a plush Hulk (which is adorable) and an Avengers ball that lights up when thrown.  I also ordered some cute fabric to make her a circle skirt.

Today I want to say I feel blessed when I come across something fun that fits a moment.  We ran some errands with The Twin and her Little Man yesterday, and while we were out I came across some women’s sized Thor knee socks.  I immediately decided they would be great to upcycle into baby leg warmers, so I purchased them.

I was so excited, I got to sewing last night right after she went to bed.  Here is the result:

20151016_222458

They even have little capes, ya’ll!

Have you ever come across an adorable fun find that you were either searching high and low for, or not particularly looking for at all?  Feel free to share about it in the comments!

PS – Don’t forget about the DaySpring giveaway!

Are_you_supporting_your_favorite_Write_31_Days_authors_by_reading_their_posts_daily-

One thought on “Day 17 – Fun Finds

  1. Pingback: 31 Days – Theme for 2015 | warrior hippie

Leave a Reply

